Chart Weekly: Elemental Trine

Good day folks! So this week we’ve looked at the basics of Elements. Today we will be looking at how they are applied into a chart.

To Recap, each sign falls under an element. There are four elements.

Fire – Aries, Leo, Sagittarius
Earth – Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn
Air – Gemini, Libra, Aquarius
Water – Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Each Sign sits 12o degrees apart, creating an equilateral triangle, called a trine.

Fire Trine  Fire Trine: Focusing on self expression, exaltation, inspiration. 

Aries – Leo – Sagittarius





Water TrineWater Trine: Focus on Emotion, Feelings, Empathy. 

Cancer – Scorpio – Aquarius





Earth Trine.pngEarth Trine: Focus on Materialism, Practicality, Structure 

Capricorn – Taurus – Virgo




Air TrineAir Trine: Focus on Ideas, Perception, Logic

Libra – Aquarius – Gemini




The Major Idea behind a trine is the ability of those in different signs, planets, but of the same element. Means that those energies flow easily with one and another and achieve their means of goals.

As we progress further we will learn more about actual placements, trines, and elemental heaviness.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s